if you don’t see the navigation, click here 


12. October 2015 > the final english edition of Luca Vitali's book "The Sound of the North"
is ready to be released and will be launched at Victoria, Oslo on oct. 16, 19:00-20:00 with Fiona Talkington: http://nasjonaljazzscene.no/arrangement/boklansering-the-sound-of-the-north/.
order your copy at Oxbow or Amazon (lv)
4. May 2015
> Nils Petter Molvaer on tour with Sly&Robbie, feat. Eivind Aarset and Vladislav Delay (mg)
July 1 Hauterives, France Palais Ideal du Facteur Cheval
July 2 Rudolstadt, Germany TFF Rudolstadt Festival
July 3 Ljubljana, Slovenia Jazz Festival Ljubljana
July 4 Lubeck, Germany Jazz Baltica Festival
July 5 Berlin, Germany Kesselhaus in der Kulturbrauerei
July 9 Wien, Austria Jazz Fest Wien
July 11 Istanbul, Turkey Istanbul Jazz Festival
July 12 Warsaw, Poland Warsaw Summer Jazz Days Festival
July 13 Montreux, Swiss Montreux Jazz Festival
July 14 Molde, Norway Molde Jazz Festival
July 16 Zoetermeer, Holland De Boerderij
July 17 London, UK The Barbican
July 18 Pori, Finland Pori Jazz Festival
July 19 Ostrava, Czech Republic Colours Festival
July 22 Junas, France Jazz a Junas Festival
July 25 San Sebastian, Spain Heineken Jazzaldia Festival
July 26 Madrid, Spain TBA
July 28 Elmau, Germany Schloss Elmau
July 29 Wurzburg, Germany Hafensommer Wurzburg
Aug 1 Locorotondo, Italy Locus Festival
  > Mathias Eick published 2015 a new album: "Midwest". the band:
Mathias Eick: trumpet; Gjermund Larsen: violin; Jon Balke: piano;
Mats Eilertsen: double bass; Helge Norbakken: percussion
4. March 2015
> Spin Marvel feat. Nils Petter Molvaer released "Infolding" in february on RareNoiseRecords:
"UK drummer Martin France started something good ten years ago when he launched Spin Marvel and this experimental band probing the frontiers of contemporary instrumental music stays fresh by addition. For its third LP Infolding, the progressive, highly improvisational electro-acoustic jazz outfit takes in the talents of Bill Bruford’s Earthworks bassist Tim Harries, Norwegian electronic sounds whiz Terje Evensen and another Norwegian, the pioneering trumpeter Nils Petter Molvær." (mg/pps)
> our member Kjetil Husebø released his third album "Steps"
On the brand new release Steps, Kjetil Huseboe directs his artistic focus in a completely different manner than what was the case on his last album- Skyggespill (Shadow play) - Morphing Between Spaces and Phases (2014). Even though the album Steps is Huseboe ́s third piano album, it constitutes his first entirely acoustic endeavour. Thus, it distingquishes itself from Skyggespill (2014) as it does not include any components of composed, electronic music. (kh)
  > Eivind Aarset will attend the Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele
in a cooperation with Laurie Anderson and Nik Baertsch end of may 2015
19. January 2015
> John Kelman from AllAboutJazz redisovres an old release of Veslefrekk "Veslefrekk" (1994)
a group by Arve Henriksen, Ståle Storløkken and Jarle Vespestad.
also a view back to Terje Rypdal's "If Mountains Could Sing" from 1995
as well as on Masqualero "Masqualero"
12. January 2015 > Dave started a site called Dave's Place Music lat year, where some of us write reviews of albums
or concert we enjoy. It's a bit quiet there now, because we're all busy people, but some new reviews
will hopefully hit the site before long ... come and contribute! (jtu)
7. January 2015
> Nils Petter Molvaer, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang and Eric Honoré contributed to "Theory of the Singular".
on December 10th, Jazzland Recordings and Flamme Forlag release the album “Theory of the Singular / Teori om det eneste” by Nils Christian Moe-Repstad, Nils Petter Molvær, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang and Erik Honoré, recorded live at Parkteatret, Oslo on September 23rd 2013.
The album is a limited deluxe edition: a box set which includes: The CD and the complete two volume book "Theory of the singular" by Moe-Repstad, translated into English exclusively for this release (mg)
> Jaga Jazzist published  their 20th anniversary limited edition 3-LP vinyl box "A Living Hush",
plus 2 discs of remixes and extensive 11.000 words liners, housed in a 24-page 12"x12" booklet
filled with incredible photos and memorabilia at Ninja Tune Label (mb)
6. January 2015 >  A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015 TO ALL OF YOU FANS !
  > do not forget to register at the monitoring tool for updates on molvaer.de
therefore see bottom of page - don't mind: it's for free and it's secure
  >  do also not forget to register as member in forum section.
it's also for free and will bring you enhanced features


contributors, heroes and chief molvaer officers to this site (in arbitrary order)

Thorsten Knoop, Friedberg / GER                       Christian „Chrille“ Zey, Cologne / GER

Michael Bohn, Bronshøj / DNK                            Hans Egberts, Dinxperlo / NDL

Marcello Nardi, Rome / ITA                               Joe Kennemann, Munich / GER

Jan Stubbe, Hamburg / GER                               Erin Wolfe, Eugene / USA

Rolf Thalmann, Hamburg / GER                           Colin Buttimer, London / GBR

Werner Klein, Ichenhausen / GER                       Uli Jagusch, Mülheim / GER

K.H. Schmitt, Andernach / GER                           Mizuho Yabe, Tokyo / JAP

Uli Döhler, Hachenburg / GER                            Mike Stöcker-Vollmers, Radevormwald / GER

Ole Petter Drønen / ESP                                     Koen A. Kroeze, Deventer / NDL

Gerd Woldt, Sontra / GER                                  Matthias Sierke, Hamburg / GER

Skiold Frederiksen, Copenhagen / DNK               Dhahii Mullen, Downpatrick / IRL

Stephan Fischer, Frankfurt / GER                       Anne Estoppey, Stavanger / NOR

Ulli Feitscher, Lemgo / GER                                 Hans-Jürgen Weis, Münster-Sarmsheim / GER

Christophe Pical, St. Légier / CHE                        Mikael Håkansson, Nykoping / SWE
Hanno Bunjes, Berlin / GER                                  Simeon Harris, London / GBR

Stefan Weichert, Cottbus / GER                          Frode Røed, Stavanger / NOR

Alex Gunia, Cologne / GER                                   Philip Lampe, Boston / USA

Volker Hamann, Hamburg / GER                           Jon Trygve Utne, Bergen / NOR

Pierpaolo Speranza, Milano / ITA                        Jean-Pierre Rouèche, Berlin / GER

Roar Hoeydal, Stavanger / NOR                           Hans-Jürgen Brust,  Gau-Algesheim / GER

Kjetil Husebø, Oslo / NOR                                    Nitya Nadesan, Mercer Island / USA
Uwe Zipter, Leverkusen / GER                              Thomas Fuchs, Schlier / GER
Josef Janisch, Kirchheim / GER




monitor page
for changes



it's private


by ChangeDetection